Bus Opera
Bus Opera (composer)

The Bus Opera was a MAP Grant funded project working with the City of Santa Fe to build a non-linear and looping multi-temporal set of stories as seen from within a bus route in Santa Fe. Bus Opera was written in collaboration with a wide range of residents, bus drivers, musicians, and writers.

The bus opera creative team included Molly Sturges, Acushla Bastible, Valerie Martínez, Chris Jonas, Erin Hudson, Kevin Berriz, Dylan McLaughlin, Robby Rothschild, Andrea Walters (Santa Fe Opera), and a wide range of community members who contributed to the creation of the performance.

Our project partners included the City of Santa Fe, the Santa Fe Trails Bus System, the Santa Fe Opera, and Santa Fe Convention & Visitors Bureau.

Funders included the MAP Fund, Black Rock Arts, New Mexico Arts (a division of the New Mexico Department of Cultural Affairs), City of Santa Fe Arts Commission (1% Lodgers Tax Fund) and UNM.